In 1994, the company ET Katsarikas was registered which set the beginning of the production of yoghurt in a small rented workshop in the city of Sliven. In 1996, the family company Bratya Zafirovi OOD was established which is the successor of the single-member company. In the same year, the company built also its current production facility. Gradually, the production of other dairy products such as cheese, yellow cheese, butter and cottage cheese was implemented. In 2005, the company was fully renovated and the area was doubled.

The company constantly aims to renovate its range of products as well as to improve its technological equipment in order to be maximally competitive. An evidence of this are the utilized funds under a European program for technological renovation. In 2012, the refrigerator facility was additionally expanded and new workshops for cheese were built. The company did not stop there and in the past 2016, a wholesome reconstruction and modernization of the plant were done. Along with that, a new production line for vacuum packing of yellow and white cheese was commissioned. Thus, the capacity of the company reached the volume of processing of more than 60 tons of milk per day.


Mission and values

Our mission is to ensure the highest quality and taste of the dairy products produced by us and thus, we aim to satisfy maximally the requirements of our clients. We believe that this might happen only by taking constant daily care. Starting from the selection of the milk raw material, through the methods of production and reaching the distribution and the final realization, we aim to establish good relations with our partners and suppliers and together, to achieve a better future and at the same time, to preserve traditions as well.



Our products are well-known on Bulgarian market on which, we work with the large commercial chains, wholesale warehouses, restaurants and hotels. Besides, a large part of the produce of the company is intended for export. Our main markets abroad are Greece, Romania, Cyprus, Moldova, Spain, Holland, USA, Great Britain and Kuwait.